Cannon (1971)

Cannon is a CBS detective television series produced by Quinn Martin which aired from March 26, 1971 to March 3, 1976. The primary protagonist is the title character, private detective Frank Cannon, played by William Conrad. He also appeared on two episodes of Barnaby Jones. Cannon is the first Quinn Martin-produced series to be aired on a network other than ABC. A "revival" television film, The Return of Frank Cannon, was aired on November 1, 1980. In total, there were 124 episodes.

  • Edward Hume
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5
themoviedb icon 6.4/10
  • Release Date: 1971-09-14
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60
Season 2 Episode List
  • Bad Cats and Sudden Death

    Episode 1 - Bad Cats and Sudden Death

    Release Date: 1972-09-13

    That's about as unlucky as you can get. An assistant DA investigating a car theft ring is framed for his wife's murder.

  • Sky Above, Death Below

    Episode 2 - Sky Above, Death Below

    Release Date: 1972-09-20

    Keeping your double chin up. A draft dodger winesses a murder on his way to the Yukon.

  • Bitter Legion

    Episode 3 - Bitter Legion

    Release Date: 1972-09-27

    Cannon goes undercover to find a missing man in a gang. ""Why did the barmaid champagne?""

  • That Was No Lady

    Episode 4 - That Was No Lady

    Release Date: 1972-10-04

    That was my wife? A lady lawyer gets threatened with death for defending punks who robbed a charity.

  • Stakeout

    Episode 5 - Stakeout

    Release Date: 1972-10-11

    Served with a good Victor Hugo sauce, preferably. A girl wounded in a holdup mysteriously refuses to identify the crook.

  • The Predators

    Episode 6 - The Predators

    Release Date: 1972-10-18


  • A Long Way Down

    Episode 7 - A Long Way Down

    Release Date: 1972-10-25

    A doctor is accused of drug-dealing.

  • The Rip-Off

    Episode 8 - The Rip-Off

    Release Date: 1972-11-01

    There's only one way to deal with that: serve equal portions. Freight shipments are stolen by computer, and Cannon's in the middle of a custody fight.

  • Child of Fear

    Episode 9 - Child of Fear

    Release Date: 1972-11-15

    A farmer is missing and guards have replaced the hands.

  • The Shadow Man

    Episode 10 - The Shadow Man

    Release Date: 1972-11-22

    A corpse missing with valuable bonds.

  • Hear No Evil

    Episode 11 - Hear No Evil

    Release Date: 1972-11-29

    Dale and Laura Corey are a happily married couple who own an electronics store; he does a lot of electronic eavesdropping for clients, she was a cop on the force with Cannon a few years back, and hires him because Dale is being threatened after bugging some hotel rooms for the owner and catching three guests in compromising positions. The three are being blackmailed, and think Dale is behind it. Cannon interviews them and determines that one of the three is blackmailing the other two.

  • The Endangered Species

    Episode 12 - The Endangered Species

    Release Date: 1972-12-13

    A murder suspect has a dubious counsel.

  • Nobody Beats the House

    Episode 13 - Nobody Beats the House

    Release Date: 1972-12-20

    Toby Hauser is a compulsive gambler who is $200,000 in debt to Ben Logan (who runs local illegal gaming operations). The bill is due and Hauser has about $5000; they threaten to come after Hauser's wife Cathy if payment isn't made. Toby will turn himself over to Logan rather than have anything happen to Cathy, who, sensing one of them will be hurt, calls in Cannon to help. Cannon tries to broker a deal with Logan. Cannon can get $25,000 paid up front and the rest on installment. Logan rejects this deal, because it would ruin his reputation if anybody got a break like that. Jason Logan (Ben's son) runs a gambling operation on his own—competing against his father in a juvenile attempt to come out from his father's shadow. Toby takes one last shot to get the $200,000. He shows up at Jason's house to get in a poker game. Jason has a couple of card-marking plants at Toby's table, but Toby gets $35,000 ahead. Then Cannon shows up undercover as Billy Thompson (owner of Thompson Tool),

  • Hard Rock Roller Coaster

    Episode 14 - Hard Rock Roller Coaster

    Release Date: 1973-01-03

    A diamond smuggler is drugged to reveal his contraband.

  • The Dead Samaritan

    Episode 15 - The Dead Samaritan

    Release Date: 1973-01-10

    A fellow who intervenes in a fight gets made the fall guy.

  • Death of a Stone Seahorse

    Episode 16 - Death of a Stone Seahorse

    Release Date: 1973-01-17

    A drug dealer's infirm sister takes the rap for a murder.

  • Moving Target

    Episode 17 - Moving Target

    Release Date: 1973-01-31

    The co-author of an industrialist's unauthorized biography is murdered.

  • Murder for Murder

    Episode 18 - Murder for Murder

    Release Date: 1973-02-07

    A case of revenge for a daughter's death at a swinging affair.

  • To Ride a Tiger

    Episode 19 - To Ride a Tiger

    Release Date: 1973-02-14

    A kidnapping case involving the funds of a halfway house and a diabetic lawyer.

  • The Prisoners

    Episode 20 - The Prisoners

    Release Date: 1973-02-21

    A young man is persuaded to extort $50,000 from his father, who turns out to be bankrupt.

  • The Seventh Grave

    Episode 21 - The Seventh Grave

    Release Date: 1973-02-28

    One step forward, two steps back as Cannon hunts a mass murderer. Helping to cloud the facts: a police lab technician who's altering the evidence as quickly as it is found.

  • Catch Me If You Can

    Episode 22 - Catch Me If You Can

    Release Date: 1973-03-07

    A serial killer dogs Cannon to put him out of his misery.

  • Press Pass to the Slammer

    Episode 23 - Press Pass to the Slammer

    Release Date: 1973-03-14

    A columnist faces contempt charges; Cannon takes the case.

  • Deadly Heritage

    Episode 24 - Deadly Heritage

    Release Date: 1973-03-21

    A terrorized woman asks Cannon to find her husband's illegitimate son.


Watch Online Movies and TV shows for free. Latest popular movies free without registration.